Board of Directors

YWCA Thompson is directed by a Board of Directors who sets the Mission and the Ends to be achieved by the organization.

YWCA Thompson is operated by an Executive Director.

Position Member Name
President Charlene Lafreniere
Past-President Lori Rasmussen
Vice-President Naomi Nickerson
Secretary / Treasurer Hailey Lychuk
Director Nancy Vystrcil
Director Nicole Werstroh
Director Heather Wittick
Director Danielle DeMoal
Director Carrie Stockburn

Board meetings are held the third Wednesday of the month in the YWCA Thompson Board Room.

Annual General Meetings are held in September.

Executive Team & Staff

In addition to operating a residence and hostel, YWCA Thompson operates several educational and advocacy programs.

This requires YWCA Thompson to employ a significant staff.

We are proud of our employees and the roles they serve.

Position Employee Name Email
Executive Director Kim Hickes [email protected]
Finance Manager Deanna Bonnefoy [email protected]
Residence Manager Ann Ryan-Dawe [email protected]

Program & Support Staff

Position Employee Name Email Address
Assessment Officer Jo-Anne White [email protected]
Steps to Success Coordinator Cat Cogle [email protected]
Steps to Success Instructor Audrey Brooks [email protected]
Transition Program Coordinator Pam Muminawatim [email protected]
Women's Programs Coordinator Nina Cordell [email protected]

Cafeteria, Front Desk and Housekeeping Staff

We are proud of our support team that provides maintenance, operates the front desk, cooks, cleans and provides other support functions.